Edit II: Intermediate Final Cut Pro X

Sun, Apr 26, 6:00PM
In this intermediate workshop, you will learn powerful post-production features of Final Cut Pro X. Topics covered include: multi-cam editing, chroma key, animation techniques, and keyframing. Take your editing skills to the next level!...

Upcoming Classes

All regular classes have two rates: one for Access Members and one for non-members. Advance registration is required and is accepted on a first-come basis. Early registration is advised since courses may fill up or be canceled due to low enrollment. Members with sufficient voucher balance may register over the phone (617) 661-6900; all others must provide full payment at the time of registration. Schedules are subject to change so check this page often for updates.

Class Title Regular Member Date
Edit II: Intermediate Final Cut Pro X $160.00 $70.00 Sun, Apr 26, 6:00PM
NPO Workshop: Press Release Writing $50.00 $25.00 Mon, Apr 27, 10:00AM
Lighting 101 $50.00 $30.00 Tue, Apr 28, 6:00PM
Public Service Announcement (PSA) Class $260.00 $70.00 Wed, Apr 29, 6:00PM
Internet Security and Privacy with Google $0.00 $0.00 Thu, Apr 30, 6:00PM
Creating Video Metaphors $240.00 $60.00 Tue, May 5, 6:00PM
Field Camera I $50.00 $30.00 Tue, May 5, 6:00PM
NPO Lunchtime Lecture: Social Media Strategy $0.00 $0.00 Thu, May 7, 12:00PM
Edit I: Beginning Final Cut Pro X $160.00 $80.00 Mon, May 11, 6:00PM
The Theory of Sound Design $20.00 $10.00 Thu, May 14, 6:00PM
BeLive Primer $0.00 $0.00 Sun, May 17, 3:00PM
Skype $50.00 $25.00 Sun, May 17, 6:00PM
Journalism Ethics in the News $20.00 $10.00 Tue, May 19, 6:00PM
Beginning Studio Production: Primetime! $240.00 $60.00 Wed, May 20, 6:00PM
NPO Workshop: Building a Buzz: Storytelling for Social Media $50.00 $25.00 Thu, May 21, 10:00AM
Directing: How to Communicate with Actors $160.00 $60.00 Thu, May 21, 6:00PM
Building Websites with Wix $50.00 $25.00 Thu, May 28, 6:00PM
Chroma Key for Post Production $100.00 $50.00 Sun, May 31, 6:00PM
Documentary Production: Zip Docs $300.00 $80.00 Tue, Jun 2, 6:00PM
Field Camera I $50.00 $30.00 Thu, Jun 4, 6:00PM
Edit I: Beginning Final Cut Pro X $160.00 $80.00 Sun, Jun 7, 6:00PM
Picturing Home: Intermediate Photography $260.00 $70.00 Mon, Jun 8, 6:00PM
Constructing Your Demo Reel $160.00 $70.00 Wed, Jun 10, 6:00PM
Making the Digital Art Film $240.00 $60.00 Thu, Jun 11, 6:00PM
DSLR Video Workshop $100.00 $50.00 Sun, Jun 14, 6:00PM
Video Switcher Intensive $50.00 $0.00 Mon, Jun 15, 6:00PM
Audio 101 $50.00 $30.00 Wed, Jun 17, 6:00PM
Media Management 101 $30.00 $15.00 Thu, Jun 18, 6:00PM
Edit III: Multi-cam Production House $100.00 $50.00 Mon, Jun 22, 6:00PM
Lighting 101 $50.00 $30.00 Wed, Jun 24, 6:00PM
DSLR Camera Movement $50.00 $25.00 Sun, Jun 28, 6:00PM