Wed, Aug 24, 6:00PM : CCTV MONTHLY FREE LECTURE SERIES Beginning in February 2016, CCTV is launched a monthly series of high-caliber seminar classes that are completely free and open to the general public (this includes non-members and non-residents). These...

Upcoming Classes

All regular classes have two rates: one for Access Members and one for non-members. Advance registration is required and is accepted on a first-come basis. Early registration is advised since courses may fill up or be canceled due to low enrollment. Members with sufficient voucher balance may register over the phone (617) 661-6900; all others must provide full payment at the time of registration. Schedules are subject to change so check this page often for updates.

Class Title Regular Member Date
FREE SEMINAR - Comics and the Art of Visual Storytelling $0.00 $0.00 Wed, Aug 24, 6:00PM
Creating Art for Social Change $50.00 $35.00 Sun, Aug 28, 2:00PM
Intro to Green Screening $75.00 $50.00 Mon, Aug 29, 6:00PM
Pre-Production 101 $25.00 $15.00 Thu, Sep 8, 6:00PM
Edit I: Beginning Final Cut Pro X $125.00 $75.00 Sun, Sep 11, 6:00PM
Lighting 101 $35.00 $25.00 Thu, Sep 15, 6:00PM
Free CCTV Live Primer $0.00 $0.00 Sun, Sep 18, 3:00PM
DSLR Documentary Filmmaking: Framing the Local $150.00 $60.00 Mon, Sep 19, 6:00PM
Field Camera I $35.00 $25.00 Mon, Sep 19, 6:00PM
Writing for MultiMedia $125.00 $50.00 Tue, Sep 20, 6:00PM
Intro to Motion $75.00 $50.00 Tue, Sep 20, 6:00PM
Primetime! Beginning Studio Production $125.00 $60.00 Wed, Sep 21, 6:00PM
Documenting Local Sports Events $35.00 $25.00 Sun, Sep 25, 6:00PM
Logic X for Music Production $75.00 $50.00 Tue, Sep 27, 6:00PM
Digital Comic Creation $150.00 $60.00 Wed, Sep 28, 6:00PM
FREE SEMINAR - Election 2016 in the Media $0.00 $0.00 Thu, Sep 29, 6:00PM