Field Camera I

Mon, Jul 13, 6:00PM
This class covers the basic functions of CCTV’s professional camcorders, including the JVC GYHM150U HD camera. Learn basic safety and handling procedures through hands-on practice with these camcorders. This class certifies Access Members...

Upcoming Classes

All regular classes have two rates: one for Access Members and one for non-members. Advance registration is required and is accepted on a first-come basis. Early registration is advised since courses may fill up or be canceled due to low enrollment. Members with sufficient voucher balance may register over the phone (617) 661-6900; all others must provide full payment at the time of registration. Schedules are subject to change so check this page often for updates.

Class Title Regular Member Date
Field Camera I $50.00 $30.00 Mon, Jul 13, 6:00PM
Actor's Vocal Workshop $50.00 $25.00 Wed, Jul 15, 6:00PM
Audio Clean-Up with Audacity $50.00 $25.00 Sun, Jul 19, 6:00PM
Edit II: Intermediate Final Cut Pro X $160.00 $70.00 Mon, Jul 20, 6:00PM
Thursday, July 23rd: Photography Exhibition Reception and Film Screening $0.00 $0.00 Thu, Jul 23, 6:00PM
BeLive Primer $0.00 $0.00 Sun, Jul 26, 3:00PM
Edit III: Multi-cam Production House $100.00 $50.00 Sun, Jul 26, 6:00PM
Audio 101 $50.00 $30.00 Mon, Jul 27, 6:00PM
Video Posters $260.00 $70.00 Tue, Jul 28, 6:00PM
The New Golden Age of Television $15.00 $10.00 Wed, Jul 29, 6:00PM
Social Media: Goals, Strategy and Analysis $180.00 $90.00 Thu, Jul 30, 6:00PM
Field Camera I $50.00 $30.00 Wed, Aug 5, 6:00PM
Edit I: Beginning Final Cut Pro X $160.00 $80.00 Sun, Aug 9, 6:00PM
Crowdfunding for Creative Projects $50.00 $25.00 Sun, Aug 16, 6:00PM
DSLR Video: Creating Environment with Sound $50.00 $25.00 Mon, Aug 17, 6:00PM
Live Streaming Video: Periscope $30.00 $15.00 Tue, Aug 18, 6:00PM
Video Switcher Intensive $30.00 $0.00 Wed, Aug 19, 6:00PM
Sound with GarageBand $160.00 $70.00 Wed, Aug 19, 6:00PM
The Short Horror Film $260.00 $70.00 Thu, Aug 20, 6:00PM
Photoshop CS6 for Video and Social Media $100.00 $50.00 Mon, Aug 24, 6:00PM
What to Expect on Set $50.00 $25.00 Mon, Aug 24, 6:00PM
Auditioning for Actors $100.00 $50.00 Wed, Aug 26, 6:00PM
Lighting 101 $50.00 $30.00 Sun, Aug 30, 6:00PM
Building Websites with WIX $50.00 $25.00 Mon, Aug 31, 6:00PM
The Documentary Interview $260.00 $70.00 Tue, Sep 1, 6:00PM
Field Camera I $50.00 $30.00 Wed, Sep 9, 6:00PM
BeLive Primer $0.00 $0.00 Sun, Sep 13, 6:00PM
Studio Lighting $50.00 $25.00 Mon, Sep 14, 6:00PM
Edit I: Beginning Final Cut Pro X $160.00 $80.00 Mon, Sep 14, 6:00PM
DSLR Video Workshop $100.00 $50.00 Sun, Sep 20, 6:00PM
Primetime! Beginning Studio Production $240.00 $60.00 Mon, Sep 21, 6:00PM
Understanding Open Source $15.00 $10.00 Tue, Sep 22, 6:00PM
Storytelling with Comics $260.00 $70.00 Wed, Sep 23, 6:00PM
Marketing for Directors and Actors $160.00 $80.00 Wed, Sep 23, 6:00PM
Audio 101 $50.00 $30.00 Thu, Sep 24, 6:00PM
Intro to Motion $100.00 $50.00 Sun, Sep 27, 6:00PM
Music for Film and Visual Media $160.00 $80.00 Tue, Sep 29, 6:00PM