Fri, Jan 20, 1:00PM : Bring Your Own Device (FREE) Cambridge Community Television pairs with MIT CCTV is partnering with MIT for their “Day of Service” to offer seniors one-on-one assistance with a personal device. Did you receive a new device as a gift this...

Upcoming Classes

All regular classes have two rates: one for Access Members and one for non-members. Advance registration is required and is accepted on a first-come basis. Early registration is advised since courses may fill up or be canceled due to low enrollment. Members with sufficient voucher balance may register over the phone (617) 661-6900; all others must provide full payment at the time of registration. Schedules are subject to change so check this page often for updates.

Class Title Regular Member Date
Bring Your Own Device for Students 50+ $0.00 $0.00 Fri, Jan 20, 1:00PM
Free CCTV Live Primer $0.00 $0.00 Sun, Jan 22, 3:00PM
Edit I: Beginning Final Cut Pro X $125.00 $75.00 Sun, Jan 22, 6:00PM
Using Instagram to Promote Your Work $30.00 $20.00 Mon, Jan 23, 6:00PM
Field Camera I $35.00 $25.00 Tue, Jan 24, 6:00PM
Building the Web: An Intro to HTML $125.00 $70.00 Tue, Jan 24, 6:00PM
Intro to Improv Comedy $60.00 $40.00 Wed, Jan 25, 7:00PM
Documentary Production: Zip Docs $180.00 $70.00 Thu, Jan 26, 6:00PM
DSLR Video Workshop II: Mastering Exposure and Aperture $35.00 $25.00 Sun, Jan 29, 6:00PM
Producing a News Package $125.00 $60.00 Mon, Jan 30, 6:00PM
Edit II: Intermediate Final Cut Pro X $125.00 $70.00 Tue, Jan 31, 6:00PM
Lighting 101 $35.00 $25.00 Tue, Feb 7, 6:00PM
Podcasting Series: Complete Series $150.00 $60.00 Wed, Feb 8, 6:00PM
Podcasting Series: Storytelling & Structure $75.00 $50.00 Wed, Feb 8, 6:00PM
Edit III: Multi-cam Production House $75.00 $50.00 Sun, Feb 12, 6:00PM
Field Camera I $35.00 $25.00 Tue, Feb 14, 6:00PM
Edit I: Beginning Final Cut Pro X $125.00 $75.00 Tue, Feb 21, 6:00PM
Podcasting Series: Recording & Editing $75.00 $50.00 Wed, Feb 22, 6:00PM
Journalism 101 $60.00 $40.00 Sun, Feb 26, 6:00PM
Facebook for Nonprofits $30.00 $15.00 Thu, Mar 2, 10:00AM
Youtube for Live Producers $30.00 $20.00 Sun, Mar 5, 6:00PM
Building a Sequence $60.00 $40.00 Mon, Mar 6, 6:00PM
Age Engage $0.00 $0.00 Tue, Mar 7, 1:00PM
Using Social Media to Report the News $30.00 $20.00 Tue, Mar 7, 6:00PM
Podcasting Series: Distribution $35.00 $25.00 Wed, Mar 8, 6:00PM
DSLR Video Workshop $75.00 $50.00 Wed, Mar 8, 6:00PM
FREE SEMINAR - Copyright and Open Source Resources $0.00 $0.00 Thu, Mar 9, 6:00PM
Free CCTV Live Primer $0.00 $0.00 Sun, Mar 12, 3:00PM
Audio Editing I: Introduction to Logic X $125.00 $70.00 Sun, Mar 12, 6:00PM
Primetime! Beginning Studio Production $125.00 $60.00 Wed, Mar 15, 6:00PM
Search Engine Optimization for Nonprofits $30.00 $15.00 Thu, Mar 16, 3:00PM
Edit I: Beginning Final Cut Pro X $125.00 $75.00 Sun, Mar 19, 6:00PM
Constructing Your Demo Reel $125.00 $70.00 Mon, Mar 20, 6:00PM
Intermediate Filmmaking: Creating a Narrative Short $150.00 $60.00 Tue, Mar 21, 6:00PM
Music for Film and Visual Media $125.00 $60.00 Wed, Mar 22, 6:00PM
Using Social Media for Activism $30.00 $20.00 Thu, Mar 23, 6:00PM
Field Camera I $35.00 $25.00 Thu, Mar 23, 6:00PM
Animating Graphics Using Motion $75.00 $50.00 Sun, Mar 26, 6:00PM
Using Hootsuite to Manage Social Media for Your Nonprofit $30.00 $15.00 Tue, Mar 28, 10:00AM
Photo Class for Students 50+ - Editing Photos Using Google Photos $10.00 $0.00 Thu, Mar 30, 1:00PM
Audio 101 $35.00 $25.00 Thu, Mar 30, 6:00PM