Upcoming Classes

All regular classes have two rates: one for Access Members and one for non-members. Advance registration is required and is accepted on a first-come basis. Early registration is advised since courses may fill up or be canceled due to low enrollment. Members with sufficient voucher balance may register over the phone (617) 661-6900; all others must provide full payment at the time of registration. Schedules are subject to change so check this page often for updates.

Class Cancellation

Our classes are both excellent and in high demand so we enforce cancellation policies strictly. Students are only eligible for refunds of enrollment fees or credit notifying CCTV of your withdrawal from the class with 24 hours notice or more. Same day cancellations result in the forfeit of fees or credit and potential suspension from other class enrollments.

Class Title Regular Member Date
Premiere Bootcamp $125.00 $75.00 Sun, Jan 21, 6:00PM
100 Second Film Class $130.00 $75.00 Thu, Jan 25, 6:00PM
Field Cameras 101 $35.00 $25.00 Sun, Jan 28, 6:00PM
Data Visualization $0.00 $0.00 Mon, Jan 29, 10:00AM
Using the Portable Studio $30.00 $15.00 Mon, Jan 29, 6:00PM
Data Visualization $0.00 $0.00 Mon, Jan 29, 6:00PM
Audio 101 $35.00 $25.00 Tue, Jan 30, 6:00PM
Monthly Critique $0.00 $0.00 Wed, Jan 31, 6:00PM
Building the Web: An Intro to HTML $125.00 $70.00 Sun, Feb 4, 6:00PM
How to Nail Your Acting Audition: Masting the Cold Read $25.00 $15.00 Wed, Feb 7, 6:00PM
Lighting 101 $35.00 $25.00 Sun, Feb 11, 6:00PM
Intro to Green Screening $70.00 $40.00 Mon, Feb 12, 6:00PM
Interviewing Techniques $40.00 $25.00 Wed, Feb 21, 6:00PM
Final Cut Pro X Bootcamp $125.00 $75.00 Sun, Feb 25, 6:00PM
Your Local Library Online $0.00 $0.00 Wed, Feb 28, 2:00PM
Monthly Critique $0.00 $0.00 Wed, Feb 28, 6:00PM
Preserving and Organizing Your Family Photograph Series - Session 2 : Organizing and Sharing Your Digital Photographs $0.00 $0.00 Wed, Feb 28, 6:00PM
Intro to Cinematography $40.00 $20.00 Thu, Mar 1, 6:00PM
Storytelling with Augmented Reality $0.00 $0.00 Sun, Mar 4, 1:00PM
Beginning Studio Production $125.00 $60.00 Mon, Mar 5, 6:00PM
Understanding Sound Design $30.00 $15.00 Tue, Mar 6, 6:00PM
Intro to Podcasting $40.00 $25.00 Wed, Mar 7, 6:00PM
Audio 101 $35.00 $25.00 Sun, Mar 11, 6:00PM
How to Host with Frank Morris $25.00 $15.00 Wed, Mar 14, 6:00PM
Creating Visual Poetry $130.00 $75.00 Thu, Mar 15, 6:00PM
Youtube for Live Producers $30.00 $20.00 Sun, Mar 18, 2:00PM
Intro to Premiere $25.00 $15.00 Tue, Mar 20, 6:00PM
Field Cameras 101 $35.00 $25.00 Wed, Mar 21, 6:00PM
Premiere Bootcamp $125.00 $75.00 Sun, Mar 25, 6:00PM
Studio Lighting $15.00 $10.00 Tue, Mar 27, 6:00PM
How to Do Research at the Library $0.00 $0.00 Wed, Mar 28, 2:00PM
Monthly Critique $0.00 $0.00 Wed, Mar 28, 6:00PM