Capturing the Real: Observational Doc

Tue, Apr 22, 6:00PM
Forgoing formal interviews, staging and voice-over narration, the observational documentary relies purely on the recording of events as they unfold. Through screenings, in-class workshops, critiques and an individual or collaborative...

Upcoming Classes

All regular classes have two rates: one for Access Members and one for non-members. Advance registration is required and is accepted on a first-come basis. Early registration is advised since courses may fill up or be canceled due to low enrollment. Members with sufficient voucher balance may register over the phone (617) 661-6900; all others must provide full payment at the time of registration. Schedules are subject to change so check this page often for updates.

Class Title Regular Member Date
Capturing the Real: Observational Doc $300.00 $75.00 Tue, Apr 22, 6:00PM
Video Portfolio Websites $120.00 $60.00 Thu, Apr 24, 6:00PM
Edit I Certification Workshop $60.00 $30.00 Thu, Apr 24, 6:00PM
Edit II: Intermediate Final Cut Pro X $180.00 $90.00 Sun, Apr 27, 6:00PM
CCTV Studio Video Switcher Crash Course $60.00 $0.00 Mon, Apr 28, 6:00PM
Building Websites with Wix $60.00 $30.00 Wed, Apr 30, 6:00PM
Orientation for New CCTV Members $0.00 $0.00 Mon, May 5, 6:30PM
Edit I: Beginning Final Cut Pro X $180.00 $90.00 Tue, May 6, 6:00PM
Music for Film and Visual Media $180.00 $90.00 Wed, May 7, 6:00PM
Women in Journalism $60.00 $30.00 Thu, May 8, 6:00PM
FREE Non-Profit Google Drive Workshop (Cambridge Non-Profits only) $0.00 $0.00 Fri, May 9, 1:00PM
Field Camera I $60.00 $30.00 Sun, May 11, 6:00PM
DSLR Video Workshop $120.00 $60.00 Mon, May 12, 6:00PM
Digital Storytelling $300.00 $75.00 Thu, May 15, 6:00PM
Lighting 101 $60.00 $30.00 Thu, May 15, 6:00PM
Photoshop CS6 for Video and Social Media $120.00 $60.00 Sun, May 18, 6:00PM
Kickstarter and Crowd-funding Strategy $60.00 $30.00 Mon, May 19, 6:00PM
Edit I Certification Workshop $60.00 $30.00 Wed, May 21, 6:00PM
Interview Techniques and Strategies $120.00 $60.00 Tue, May 27, 6:00PM
Intro to Video Sketch Comedy $300.00 $75.00 Tue, May 27, 6:00PM
Wordpress $180.00 $90.00 Wed, May 28, 6:00PM
Orientation for New CCTV Members $0.00 $0.00 Mon, Jun 2, 6:30PM
Audio 101 $60.00 $30.00 Thu, Jun 5, 6:00PM
Edit I: Beginning Final Cut Pro X $180.00 $90.00 Sun, Jun 8, 6:00PM
The Personality Profile $180.00 $90.00 Mon, Jun 9, 6:00PM
Field Camera I $60.00 $30.00 Wed, Jun 11, 6:00PM
Lighting 101 $60.00 $30.00 Sun, Jun 15, 6:00PM
Field Camera II $60.00 $30.00 Mon, Jun 16, 6:00PM
Intro to Motion $120.00 $60.00 Tue, Jun 17, 6:00PM
Edit III: Multi-cam Production House $120.00 $60.00 Sun, Jun 22, 6:00PM
Beginning Studio Production: Primetime! $240.00 $60.00 Mon, Jun 23, 6:00PM
Edit I Certification Workshop $60.00 $30.00 Tue, Jun 24, 6:00PM
LGBT and Queer Film and TV $60.00 $30.00 Wed, Jun 25, 6:00PM
DSLR Photography $240.00 $60.00 Thu, Jun 26, 6:00PM

Training Videos

No videos yet!